Profile

  • Professeure Adjointe, Département de médecine familiale et de médecine d'urgence, Faculté de médecine, Université Laval
  • Chercheuse, Centre de Recherche du CHU de Québec-Université Laval, Axe oncologie, Membre régulier de l'Équipe de Recherche Michel-Sarrazin en Oncologie psychosociale et Soins palliatifs (ERMOS)

Professional training and experience

  • Postdoctorat, Department of Supportive Care, Princess Margaret Cancer Centre, University Health Network, Toronto, Canada
  • Doctorat (PhD), School of Kinesiology and Health Science, York University, Toronto, Canada
  • Maîtrise (MA), School of Kinesiology and Health Science, York University, Toronto, Canada
  • Baccalauréat, (BA), Department of Psychology, York University, Toronto, Canada

Research Interests

  • Pain
  • Neuropathy
  • Aging
  • Caregiving
  • Palliative and Supportive Care

Impact of research

Our research aims to better understand the development and impact of cancer treatment-related pain across the adult lifespan and across the cancer trajectory. Our team is also interested in developing and evaluating novel psychoeducational pain management interventions for patients and their family caregivers.

Follow us

Contact us

  • 6 rue McMahon, 1899-5
  • Québec
  • Québec , Canada
  • G1R 3S1

Projects

Team

Professionnel(le)s de recherche

Maud Bouffard,  Coordonnatrice de recherche maud.bouffard@crchudequebec.ulaval.ca

Étudiant(e)s gradué(e)s

Myriam Asri,  Étudiante au doctorat en santé communautaire myriam.asri@crchudequebec.ulaval.ca

Stagiaires de recherche

Ivanie Carrier ivanie.carrier.1@ulaval.ca

Auxiliaire(s) de recherche

Delphine Bard,  Baccalauréat en psychologie delphine.bard.1@ulaval.ca
Katherine Bellavance,  Étudiante au baccalauréat en psychologie katherine.bellavance.1@ulaval.ca
Lye-Ann Robichaud,  Étudiante au baccalauréat en psychologie lye-ann.robichaud.1@ulaval.ca
Frédérique Therrien,  Étudiante au baccalauréat en psychologie frederique.therrien.1@ulaval.ca
Marianne Vallée,  Étudiante à la maîtrise en sexologie marianne.vallee.1@ulaval.ca
Marianne Bouvrette,  Stagiaire en médecine marianne.bouvrette.2@ulaval.ca

Publications

Pubmed

Subventions

See all Subventions